Retired? – God Ain’t Through With You Yet!!

A couple days ago, I had the wonderful privilege to go and minister to some folks at a local nursing center.  It was an amazing experience.  It has been years since I had been involved in this kind of ministry.  I met a man who was previously in ministry, and he shared with me about Jesus whom he called his faithful companion.  He went on to tell me that even though he was in this nursing home he was still going to preach the Bible.  He host weekly Bible studies in the dinning hall, and does what he can to pray over the sick and hurting.  I was amazed at this man’s heart for God.  It inspired and encouraged me.  It also got me to thinking about many of God’s men and women who are so called “retired” sitting on the sidelines enjoying their lives while there are people all around them suffering.  All I have to say about that is “God ain’t through with you yet!!”  He has things in store for your life that you can’t even begin to imagine if you will just be faithful and serve. Don’t waste your life get out there and share the good news of Jesus.

No one says it better than John Piper.  Hear what he has to say…

Leave a comment